905.401.YOGA (9642) hello@gentlydownthestream.org

GLOBAL MANTRA CHANT
The Gayatri Mantra

Monday, July 20, 2020 | 7:30 – 8:30am EST
ONLINE THROUGH ZOOM

Join us from the comfort of your own home for this world-wide chanting of the Mahamrityunjaya Mantra, led by Julie Boyse of Journey 2 Balance.

Julie regularly offers this chant monthly on the new moon. In our current circumstances, with online classes, she has invited friends from across the globe and across time zones.

The Gayatri mantra is one of the oldest mantras that has been chanted over 5,000 years used to enlighten our intellect and connect us with all that is, transcending our suffering; uncovering the darkness by shining the light and awakening our buddhi (intellect) to guide us to the ultimate happiness. We will chant the mantra 108 times.

By Donation

Your donation can be made by interac email transfer to hello@gentlydownthestream.org or via paypal at paypal.me/streamyoga. You can also ‘donate’ a class from your Stream class pass. Please indicate which event your donation is associated with (in this case ‘Global Mantra Chant’). Thank you.

If you have not attended a class with Jaya before, you will need to complete the intake form on her website before the start of class.

For more information about the class or to connect directly with Julie, email her at journey2balance@outlook.com. You can find Julie’s full calendar of classes, related to health and healing, Yoga, Meditation, Ayurveda, Mantra chanting and relaxations on her website at journey2balance.com/calendar.

 

Time Zones

India: 5:00-6:00 pm IST
Singapore/Malaysia: 7:30-8:30pm
Dubai:3:30-4:30pm
Germany/Spain/Italy/Scandinavia/Switzerland/Netherlands/Norway: 1:30-2:30pm
South Africa: 1:30-2:30pm
USA/Canada Eastern Standard:7:30-8:30am
USA Mountain Time: 5:30-6:30am
USA/Canada Pacific Coast: 4:30-5:30am

The teacher will be in the ‘zoom room’ 15 minutes before the start of class.

Who is leading the session?
Julie Boyse

Julie Boyse

Visiting Instructor

Julie is a Niagara-based yoga and meditation teacher. She loves guiding others to listen to their bodies, and connect with their authentic self…

READ MORE